Monday, June 23, 2008

Sorry

I know I have been BAD at this...... So here is what is going on!


I turned in my notice at work. It is offical after August 1st I will officially be a stay at home Mommy! I am so freaking excited. I figured I owed Stock a lot of notice. So I gave them 5 wks. I am so excited. I only have the baby sitter left to tell but she hasn't had the girls since last Tuesday because J has Chicken Pox. I think I would rather them go and get them but C doesn't want them over. So I can't argue I suppose lol. So hopefully she will be ok for tomorrow.


So that is my big news. The girls are fine of course.


We went to a wedding Sat and it was really a good time. Karl got really super drunk but what else is new? The girls had a ball.



Kass was my party girl she was all about the dancing and "raising the roof" I couldn't find my camera (I know shock) so I didn't get any pics. She was so funny. She even got her drunk Daddy and drunk Uncle to dance with her. And it was so cute the love she has for those 2 men is amazing. And everyone kept talking about how adorable she is.... I am pretty biast but she is adorable them baby blues!



Kait on the other hand showed her colors too she was chasing the guys ughhhh we are going to have a hard time with that baby girl! She is 4 and already has a 13 yr old boyfriend YIKES! He took it good though I was pretty proud most guys that age would get pretty mad having a 4 yr old follow me around making batty eyes and then blushing and hiding everytime I talked to her. Oh yes folks. She even chased him she really acted like a 13 yr old girl who was "in love"..... What the heck am I going to do???



This summer has been a blast so far. And will get even better as soon as I am done with work. Girls and I will hang out at the pool till it is time for Ms. Kaitlyn to start kindergarten.


So that is my update for now. I promise once I am out of work you all will be hearing me a LOT more then you do now!!!!

Ending with pics :) Till next time!

Thursday, May 29, 2008

I am here

So I am here. Sorry took so long to write again. Not much really going on. We went to the zoo over the holiday. I had my sleep study and will go back on the 4th for the results even though we know the answer and hopefully will have a plan then. My sleepiness is getting worse. But what can you do?


Everything is pretty much the same. Girls are doing good. They crack us up all the time now. But then turn around and get us so mad at them. lol. They know what they are doing little buggers.


I took them to Carriage Hill farm the other day and took some pics of them here are my favorites!
So that is about it from here. Sorry kind of boring right now LOL!

Wednesday, May 21, 2008

May 20 The good and the bad

I know I am behind again SORRY!!! So lets see what is going on??? Well as most don't know back on Dec 17th 2006 my family and I was involved in a head on collision. A woman was running from the police and plowed into us. Several factors saved our lives (especially God!!) I was ina ton of pain afterwards in fact they had to use the jaw of life to get me out I was in the hospital for 4 days yea it wasn't that good. It was a horrible time in our lives! BUT we are all here and ok. We all still have our issues with everything. Kait is still scared to death of cops (they had their guns pointed screaming at her and throwing her to the ground and my poor baby saw it ALL!) and then she still talks about it all the time. Karl still has nightmares. And me well the same horrible nightmares. I have been getting anxiety attacks when driving at times. ANYWAYS don't want to re live it just wanted to explain before I get to the next part. SO last Wed we went to mediation (Oh and btw she had insurance and wasn't drunk her dh is military so yea go figure) anyways THE CASE IS FINALLY SETTLED!!! 17 months later and it is FINALLY over!!! So that is the cool part. The bad you ask? She was there. UGH I dreaded meeting her I never seen her after the wreck since all I could do was see in front of me. And by the time they got me peeled out and facing that direction she was gone. Anyways for some reason her and her dh showed up. It was really bad I had a ton of emotions and let alone I was not aloud to talk. So it was horrible. BUT it is over!!! We can finally try and put it behind us.


So anyways that is the basics of happenings. Other then that life is super good for us right now. I just bought online yesterday our season pass to the Zoo that is exciting. I am off work Friday till Tuesday so I am going to get my MIL Friday morning and we will take the girls to the zoo I can't wait. Pics will follow don't you worry! I won't let you down!!


OMG can't believe I forgot to tell you all! I got my TATTOO!!!!! Finally after YEARS of wanting one!!!! It didn't hurt that bad at ALL! And it is sharp. I designed it myself. It is on my ankle and goes almost all the way around. Here is a pic but it isn't that good since well it is a circle had to cut and paste sections LOL! But you get the idea!!!!
WOW that is really small. It says My girls Kaitlyn Kassidy and there is a heart between each word and spells out our last name!
Ok I am off gotta get to work!!!

Wednesday, May 14, 2008

New pics

Just wanted to hop on and show new pics. Hope everyone had a WONDERFUL Mothers day! My day was ok!! Just hanging out with the kiddos!! Enjoy the pics!

Friday, May 9, 2008

May 9th

So my appointment went really good yesterday (BTW the sitter called me late yest and said that she changed her plans and she could keep the girls!! Yea C!!!!) so anyways he confirmed I do have sleep apnea. It is really odd because I have almost ALL the sypmtoms. He said the swelling problem is caused by it also that shocked me. My BP was really high it was 159/96 YIKES! So anyways I go the 23rd for my sleep test. He said they hook you up to like 21 leads and watch you sleep lol Doesn't sound all that great but at this point I just want to be "fixed" He said that I will be a whole new person!! WOOHOO! He said I will even lose some weight and I will have lots of energy. So I go the 23rd for the test, June 4th to get the results, and then will schedule appts from there. :)

So this morning Kaitlyn killed me!!! I have a habit of saying "Whatever" when things get me aggrevated or if I am done fighting. So this morning she was making me nuts so I was just like "Whatever Kaitlyn." So then she said Whatever so I said you know you get the picture. So anyways we are still doing this going out the front door and I turned to lock the door and I hear Kaitlyn and Kassidy saying it all the way down the hall way. So I look and there is my 4 yr old saying "Whatever" to her 3 yr old sister with a certain FINGER in the air!!! OMG I was like "Kaitlyn NO we don't do that! It is VERY rude!" So being the emotional child that she is she starts crying... UGH! Didn't want to make a big deal out of it but wanted her to know it wasn't good. So we had a little talk and then she was fine. It is always one of those things where they are innocent about it even saying cuss words and I have to "talk" to her about it but inside I just want to really bust up LAUGHING!! UGH! What can you do?

So this weekend should be fun. Karl isnt' working YA! And my cousin Will is suppose to come over. I know I am babysitting his 4 yr old daughter tomorrow. Kait and Kass LOVE it when Mahayla comes. They have so much fun playing... Oh and fighting!!! Can't forget the fighting.

Anyways Mothers Day is Sunday. I won't get anything. I never do. My Mom might get me a card but doubt it. So yea. Just another day in my book. I will however get her and my MIL something. I found this gorgeous gold & diamond Grandma necklace on sale so I may go get them both that. It is super cute. But I have to see it in person first.

I guess that is about it. I promise to get my camera out this weekend and play around with it! I absolutely LOVE taking pics! I can't wait. I wish it wasn't raining on Sunday. I would LOVE to get all of us out to John Bryans (out in the woods you can hike and stuff but there is a river and all that so it would be perfect spot for pics) it would be wonderful with it being Spring and stuff. So we will see. Might have to wait till next weekend.

Till next time.......

Thursday, May 8, 2008

Grandpa update

Thought I should give an update on him and I guess would help too if I told what is wrong lol.

So back before Thanksgiving they rushed him to the hospital they thought it was another heart attack. Well boy were they wrong come to find out (this took months to diagnose but giving the easy story) he has lung cancer. There is a rather LARGE tumor on his left lung. They went in thinking they could take it out only to find out they couldn't. I forget the word but basically tiny little arteries were through out the tumor. So they closed him back up. They gave him the option of doing radiation and chemo and it might extend his life a few months. But he made the hard decision to just let it go. It breaks my heart. I love him so much and can't even begin to imagine my life without him. But I understand his decision. He is 76 yrs old and feels he has lived his life. Plus not only that but what quality of life would he have if he did the radiation and chemo? So that is why I made the comments below about each time seeing him wondering if this is "IT" I hate it. I hate looking at him and thinking about the tumor in there killing him. So ok sorry that got rough! Oh and they gave him 6 months to a year!

But as for the update, he is doing ok!!! So far so good. He is out doing yard work and cutting the grass (I hate that but you know LOL!) So we are good for now!

CANCER SUCKS!!! Excuse my language!! I want my Grandpa and Grandma to live a long long time! They are like my second parents!!!

Been awhile

So let's see if I can get an update fast and easy,
Girls are doing wonderful! Kaitlyn is now officially registered for Kindergarten :( and talking SO grown up!! Kassidy is talking so much it is crazy. She is definaetly a Momma's girl! The child is attached to my hip the minute we wake up! Drives me insane sometimes but deep inside I love it lol.

Karl is doing good also. He has been so good to me the last 3 days! Since it is baseball season he has been staying up to watch the Cincinnati Reds play so he has let me go to bed whenever I want. Now you other Mom's know how great this is!!! I have gone to bed each night at 900 LOL! And he will stay up to make sure the girls go to sleep!!! Since I have to get up at 430 to start my day going to bed at 9 is huge!!!! I normally hate baseball but right now it is wonderful!

As for me I am fine. And even though getting that much sleep I am still so tired ALL the time. I tell people all the time I am so tired of being tired! And it is the truth! So today I have an appointment with a Sleep doctor. We have put it off thinking it is stress but since my stress is gone now and I am still this tired it is time to get checked. The doctor and I are pretty sure I have sleep apnea but the test will show for sure. Today is just the consultation so it will be interesting to see what he thinks. I will update about that as soon as I can. Oh and the sitter can't keep the kids longer soooo I get to bring them to my appt NOW that should be exciting NOT!!!

So that is about it. Oh we got a doggy. Her name is Abbie. She is a lab mix but is the most loving playful dog lol! She is really good too. She is about 14 wks old now. She listens well. We can even take her out without her leash and she will stay right with us. She loves Kaitlyn the best. She is ALL over her all the time it is so cute. It used to scare Kait but she loves it now!

So I will end with some pics for you all! Course I don't even think people even read this but hey that is ok!!!





Wednesday, February 20, 2008

Nothing new

Well nothing really new today.... I am pretty aggrevated at the State of Ohio. They took our entire refund!! Well the state anyways! They say we STILL owe them money but I just don't understand that at all!!! But what can you do? I have some forms I have to fill out and then send in and PRAY that they agree to lower the amount. It is a HUGE mess!!!
Karl and I are getting along SO well. It is really scary and I am so scared to write that for fear that something will change. But as of this moment we are ok. He has been very tentative to me even though not like I want but we can't have it all..... For now my feelings of something is wrong are subsiding which I am glad lol. He slept on the couch last night for most people that would be bad but for him it is normal really. He didn't work today and fell asleep watching tv. Normally he comes in the room to do that but since I was in bed fast asleep I guess he decided not to bother me lol.
I am going to attempt to share some pics. These are of the girls at the airforce museum this weekend.
Kaitlyn in the Space man suit

Kassidy in the Space man suit

The girls favorite air plane

Kassie so excited at the museum

Complete consintration LOL


WOW that worked! Hope you enjoy. I will attach more to my photobucket. The link is on another post. Not that anyone sees this but that is ok. I have it to print someday lol!

Guess I better get back to work. Will try to catch up again soon enough!

Tuesday, February 19, 2008

Yesterday

Well I had a decent night. The girls were with my Mom for the day. Which isn't bad BUT she let them have a late nap. SO that means we were up till 12!!! UGH! I am actually not that tired to tell you the truth. My body adjusts well since having the girls!! I remember the day I would sleep. I rememeber going to bed at like 10 and getting up the next day at 1! Oh those were the days. But since then I have learned to live off of like 2 hours sleep lol. The girls were in a really good mood though last night. They were playing with Karl wrestling around it was really cute and fun to watch them. Course their mood changed when it was bed time. But tonight things are going to change!!! They are now not going to watch any movies, I will put them to bed right at 830 and that is it. They are SO not going to like it but you know what I just don't care. This is getting SUPER old fast. They are 4 and 3 no reason they can't just go to bed. Other then that life is normal. Karl and I are getting along so far. I still have an odd feeling something is wrong but I am going to try to move on from it and just live for the day. I can't keep doing this or I am going to drive myself insane for something that possibly isn't even happening. Well I shouldn't say that I don't know what it is I am thinking is wrong but I just felt something was. And maybe there isn't.

Anyways that is it for the day. See I posted today too. I am so proud! Maybe just getting on here and venting will help me get past the bump I am at!

Monday, February 18, 2008

This past weekend

Well the weekend wasn't to bad. I had my niece who did drive me crazy a little. But what can I say she is 4 and let's face it my 4 yr old drives me crazy too. We went to my Grandma's on Saturday.. It was sad seeing my Grandpa. He says he is feeling better but it is hard to see him just KNOWING this could be "IT". I don't know how I will handle it when he is gone. He was so much like my second Dad. I love him so much and to know there is these horrible disease in him slowly killing him just breaks my heart. You never think that the people you are closest too will ever go away. Makes me remember to hold everyone I hold dear tight! Um anyways other then that, that is where I am... Karl and I had somewhat of a good talk. As well as those come. He isn't much of a talker. Most of the talks resort in picking stuff out of what he is saying lol. But I got the point.... So other then that life is the same!!!

I am really going to try harder to write in here. Not that anyone is reading it but makes me feel good to come back to it. :)

Thursday, February 14, 2008

Been a while

Well it has been a while. Nothing new to report really. Still hanging in there. The girls are growing up SO much. Kassidy is finally talking a lot course now we can't get her to hush LOL! Kait is doing good also. Still swear she is 4 going on 15! That is the best and most perfect way to describe her! Karl seems to be doing well too. He is so hard to read sometimes. God love him. I try my hardest to understand what he is thinking and then to only have him do the opposite. Guess that is what keeps us going. It is so hard to believe that tomorrow will mark the 13th year that we met!!! I can remember it like it was yesterday...

Feb 15th 1997
I had not gone to school that day because I was sick. That night though at the career center our lab was having an open house for the parents to come see what all we had been doing. And I wanted my mom and Tom to go so bad.... So I said I felt better and amazingly she went for it and we went there. Now I say it like that because my Mom is NOT the give in type. You are to sick to go to school then you are too sick to do anything. Which makes the whole night show it was meant to be lol! Anyways! On the way home we turned on our street and I seen this car at the stop sign not sure why but I was drawn to it and thought wow he is HOT! So we pull in the driveway and I am walking up to the house and all of a sudden that SAME car came pulling up in front of my house. And my friend Amy popped out of the passanger seat. I was like "hey what's up?" and she comes running over. Guess what, I brought Karl to meet you. I was so freaking mad. I was like AMY I have been home sick ALL day I look like Hell! OMG! Well what can a girl do? I went down there and met him. It was instant for me. I knew I liked him. But I had been hurt so many times before I was scared!! Well some how we started talking about going driving and I was like no way my Mom is NOT going to go for it. Well dang if I didn't walk in there (I lied of course said I was going to study) and she let me go!!! So we drove around. I know he took me to see his Mom.... On Feb 17th was our first date. We went to Burger King. Yea you read that right LOL! And Feb 18th is when he asked me to be his girlfriend. Now 13 years later we are married, have 2 beautiful girls, and are finally happy! It is amazing how things happen!

Anyways that is about it from here. Got to get back to work!

Tuesday, January 22, 2008

My PhotoBucket Link

Photobucket Album

First post

SO a little about me, I just turned the dreaded 30 YIKES! I have 2 kids that for the most part are pretty wonderful. I love them just some days they test me to my limits. I am married (husband's name is Karl) and have been for almost 9 yrs. But come Feb we have been together for 13. It seems unreal sometimes. It really most days feels like we have been together our whole lives. But since I was a junior in high school I guess that would be true. I was just laughing at my best friend (her name is Jen btw) and her boyfriend Jamie. They are still "newbies" and she was saying she had yelled at Jamie for going to sleep without saying anything. It is pretty funny to me. And it made me start thinking of the things that Karl and I do without "thinking" anymore. Like when getting off the phone it is just automatic to say "Love you Bye" always. Only time it doesn't happen is when we are mad... Which happens a lot LOL! BUt then that is just us! We do fight a lot. Most times it is just bickering but for some they freak out thinking we are made at each other. It is funny my friend is watching some videos I uploaded to Photobucket and I can hear my kids talking and laughing and it just brings a smile to my face. We tried for so long to have a baby and now I have 2!!

Well I will end this now till the next time!!!