Wednesday, May 21, 2008

May 20 The good and the bad

I know I am behind again SORRY!!! So lets see what is going on??? Well as most don't know back on Dec 17th 2006 my family and I was involved in a head on collision. A woman was running from the police and plowed into us. Several factors saved our lives (especially God!!) I was ina ton of pain afterwards in fact they had to use the jaw of life to get me out I was in the hospital for 4 days yea it wasn't that good. It was a horrible time in our lives! BUT we are all here and ok. We all still have our issues with everything. Kait is still scared to death of cops (they had their guns pointed screaming at her and throwing her to the ground and my poor baby saw it ALL!) and then she still talks about it all the time. Karl still has nightmares. And me well the same horrible nightmares. I have been getting anxiety attacks when driving at times. ANYWAYS don't want to re live it just wanted to explain before I get to the next part. SO last Wed we went to mediation (Oh and btw she had insurance and wasn't drunk her dh is military so yea go figure) anyways THE CASE IS FINALLY SETTLED!!! 17 months later and it is FINALLY over!!! So that is the cool part. The bad you ask? She was there. UGH I dreaded meeting her I never seen her after the wreck since all I could do was see in front of me. And by the time they got me peeled out and facing that direction she was gone. Anyways for some reason her and her dh showed up. It was really bad I had a ton of emotions and let alone I was not aloud to talk. So it was horrible. BUT it is over!!! We can finally try and put it behind us.


So anyways that is the basics of happenings. Other then that life is super good for us right now. I just bought online yesterday our season pass to the Zoo that is exciting. I am off work Friday till Tuesday so I am going to get my MIL Friday morning and we will take the girls to the zoo I can't wait. Pics will follow don't you worry! I won't let you down!!


OMG can't believe I forgot to tell you all! I got my TATTOO!!!!! Finally after YEARS of wanting one!!!! It didn't hurt that bad at ALL! And it is sharp. I designed it myself. It is on my ankle and goes almost all the way around. Here is a pic but it isn't that good since well it is a circle had to cut and paste sections LOL! But you get the idea!!!!
WOW that is really small. It says My girls Kaitlyn Kassidy and there is a heart between each word and spells out our last name!
Ok I am off gotta get to work!!!

No comments: