Thursday, May 29, 2008

I am here

So I am here. Sorry took so long to write again. Not much really going on. We went to the zoo over the holiday. I had my sleep study and will go back on the 4th for the results even though we know the answer and hopefully will have a plan then. My sleepiness is getting worse. But what can you do?


Everything is pretty much the same. Girls are doing good. They crack us up all the time now. But then turn around and get us so mad at them. lol. They know what they are doing little buggers.


I took them to Carriage Hill farm the other day and took some pics of them here are my favorites!
So that is about it from here. Sorry kind of boring right now LOL!

Wednesday, May 21, 2008

May 20 The good and the bad

I know I am behind again SORRY!!! So lets see what is going on??? Well as most don't know back on Dec 17th 2006 my family and I was involved in a head on collision. A woman was running from the police and plowed into us. Several factors saved our lives (especially God!!) I was ina ton of pain afterwards in fact they had to use the jaw of life to get me out I was in the hospital for 4 days yea it wasn't that good. It was a horrible time in our lives! BUT we are all here and ok. We all still have our issues with everything. Kait is still scared to death of cops (they had their guns pointed screaming at her and throwing her to the ground and my poor baby saw it ALL!) and then she still talks about it all the time. Karl still has nightmares. And me well the same horrible nightmares. I have been getting anxiety attacks when driving at times. ANYWAYS don't want to re live it just wanted to explain before I get to the next part. SO last Wed we went to mediation (Oh and btw she had insurance and wasn't drunk her dh is military so yea go figure) anyways THE CASE IS FINALLY SETTLED!!! 17 months later and it is FINALLY over!!! So that is the cool part. The bad you ask? She was there. UGH I dreaded meeting her I never seen her after the wreck since all I could do was see in front of me. And by the time they got me peeled out and facing that direction she was gone. Anyways for some reason her and her dh showed up. It was really bad I had a ton of emotions and let alone I was not aloud to talk. So it was horrible. BUT it is over!!! We can finally try and put it behind us.


So anyways that is the basics of happenings. Other then that life is super good for us right now. I just bought online yesterday our season pass to the Zoo that is exciting. I am off work Friday till Tuesday so I am going to get my MIL Friday morning and we will take the girls to the zoo I can't wait. Pics will follow don't you worry! I won't let you down!!


OMG can't believe I forgot to tell you all! I got my TATTOO!!!!! Finally after YEARS of wanting one!!!! It didn't hurt that bad at ALL! And it is sharp. I designed it myself. It is on my ankle and goes almost all the way around. Here is a pic but it isn't that good since well it is a circle had to cut and paste sections LOL! But you get the idea!!!!
WOW that is really small. It says My girls Kaitlyn Kassidy and there is a heart between each word and spells out our last name!
Ok I am off gotta get to work!!!

Wednesday, May 14, 2008

New pics

Just wanted to hop on and show new pics. Hope everyone had a WONDERFUL Mothers day! My day was ok!! Just hanging out with the kiddos!! Enjoy the pics!

Friday, May 9, 2008

May 9th

So my appointment went really good yesterday (BTW the sitter called me late yest and said that she changed her plans and she could keep the girls!! Yea C!!!!) so anyways he confirmed I do have sleep apnea. It is really odd because I have almost ALL the sypmtoms. He said the swelling problem is caused by it also that shocked me. My BP was really high it was 159/96 YIKES! So anyways I go the 23rd for my sleep test. He said they hook you up to like 21 leads and watch you sleep lol Doesn't sound all that great but at this point I just want to be "fixed" He said that I will be a whole new person!! WOOHOO! He said I will even lose some weight and I will have lots of energy. So I go the 23rd for the test, June 4th to get the results, and then will schedule appts from there. :)

So this morning Kaitlyn killed me!!! I have a habit of saying "Whatever" when things get me aggrevated or if I am done fighting. So this morning she was making me nuts so I was just like "Whatever Kaitlyn." So then she said Whatever so I said you know you get the picture. So anyways we are still doing this going out the front door and I turned to lock the door and I hear Kaitlyn and Kassidy saying it all the way down the hall way. So I look and there is my 4 yr old saying "Whatever" to her 3 yr old sister with a certain FINGER in the air!!! OMG I was like "Kaitlyn NO we don't do that! It is VERY rude!" So being the emotional child that she is she starts crying... UGH! Didn't want to make a big deal out of it but wanted her to know it wasn't good. So we had a little talk and then she was fine. It is always one of those things where they are innocent about it even saying cuss words and I have to "talk" to her about it but inside I just want to really bust up LAUGHING!! UGH! What can you do?

So this weekend should be fun. Karl isnt' working YA! And my cousin Will is suppose to come over. I know I am babysitting his 4 yr old daughter tomorrow. Kait and Kass LOVE it when Mahayla comes. They have so much fun playing... Oh and fighting!!! Can't forget the fighting.

Anyways Mothers Day is Sunday. I won't get anything. I never do. My Mom might get me a card but doubt it. So yea. Just another day in my book. I will however get her and my MIL something. I found this gorgeous gold & diamond Grandma necklace on sale so I may go get them both that. It is super cute. But I have to see it in person first.

I guess that is about it. I promise to get my camera out this weekend and play around with it! I absolutely LOVE taking pics! I can't wait. I wish it wasn't raining on Sunday. I would LOVE to get all of us out to John Bryans (out in the woods you can hike and stuff but there is a river and all that so it would be perfect spot for pics) it would be wonderful with it being Spring and stuff. So we will see. Might have to wait till next weekend.

Till next time.......

Thursday, May 8, 2008

Grandpa update

Thought I should give an update on him and I guess would help too if I told what is wrong lol.

So back before Thanksgiving they rushed him to the hospital they thought it was another heart attack. Well boy were they wrong come to find out (this took months to diagnose but giving the easy story) he has lung cancer. There is a rather LARGE tumor on his left lung. They went in thinking they could take it out only to find out they couldn't. I forget the word but basically tiny little arteries were through out the tumor. So they closed him back up. They gave him the option of doing radiation and chemo and it might extend his life a few months. But he made the hard decision to just let it go. It breaks my heart. I love him so much and can't even begin to imagine my life without him. But I understand his decision. He is 76 yrs old and feels he has lived his life. Plus not only that but what quality of life would he have if he did the radiation and chemo? So that is why I made the comments below about each time seeing him wondering if this is "IT" I hate it. I hate looking at him and thinking about the tumor in there killing him. So ok sorry that got rough! Oh and they gave him 6 months to a year!

But as for the update, he is doing ok!!! So far so good. He is out doing yard work and cutting the grass (I hate that but you know LOL!) So we are good for now!

CANCER SUCKS!!! Excuse my language!! I want my Grandpa and Grandma to live a long long time! They are like my second parents!!!

Been awhile

So let's see if I can get an update fast and easy,
Girls are doing wonderful! Kaitlyn is now officially registered for Kindergarten :( and talking SO grown up!! Kassidy is talking so much it is crazy. She is definaetly a Momma's girl! The child is attached to my hip the minute we wake up! Drives me insane sometimes but deep inside I love it lol.

Karl is doing good also. He has been so good to me the last 3 days! Since it is baseball season he has been staying up to watch the Cincinnati Reds play so he has let me go to bed whenever I want. Now you other Mom's know how great this is!!! I have gone to bed each night at 900 LOL! And he will stay up to make sure the girls go to sleep!!! Since I have to get up at 430 to start my day going to bed at 9 is huge!!!! I normally hate baseball but right now it is wonderful!

As for me I am fine. And even though getting that much sleep I am still so tired ALL the time. I tell people all the time I am so tired of being tired! And it is the truth! So today I have an appointment with a Sleep doctor. We have put it off thinking it is stress but since my stress is gone now and I am still this tired it is time to get checked. The doctor and I are pretty sure I have sleep apnea but the test will show for sure. Today is just the consultation so it will be interesting to see what he thinks. I will update about that as soon as I can. Oh and the sitter can't keep the kids longer soooo I get to bring them to my appt NOW that should be exciting NOT!!!

So that is about it. Oh we got a doggy. Her name is Abbie. She is a lab mix but is the most loving playful dog lol! She is really good too. She is about 14 wks old now. She listens well. We can even take her out without her leash and she will stay right with us. She loves Kaitlyn the best. She is ALL over her all the time it is so cute. It used to scare Kait but she loves it now!

So I will end with some pics for you all! Course I don't even think people even read this but hey that is ok!!!